Club Team

2019 / 20 Club Team

RoleCurrent Postholder
PresidentGordon Mead
ChairmanBob Tinley
SecretaryVicky Palethorpe
TreasurerKeith Jeacock
Clubroom OrganiserDave Hearn
Promotions OfficerAlan Jelley
Welfare OfficerMike Thomas
Registration OfficerGeorge Riches
WebmasterAlan Jelley
Committee MemberPip Milton
Committee MemberPeter Seaman
Committee MemberSimon Clarke
AuditorPaul Whithead
Centenary sub-committee Paul Morton
Weekly Bulletin EditorBob Tinley
Runs administration and IT managementGeorge Riches
General AssistancePaul Whithead
Ride LeadersAs identified and registered by the Club Committee.
See Table below.
Event OrganisersAs required and as appointed by the Club Committee



Ride Leader Team

Due to insurance issues, only members registered with Cycling UK as ride leaders may lead a day ride, tour, or other cycling event organised by the club.

Any Cycling UK member registered on the national database may lead any ride organised by a Cycling UK member group, such as CTC Coventry or CTC Rugby.

CTC Coventry – Active Ride Leaders
Name Membership Number In CUK database email address
John Allsop 90081021 Not applied for John Allsop email
Simon Clarke 10017399 Yes Simon Clarke email
Marina Friend 90180074 Not applied for Marina Friend email
Dave Hearn 810108 Yes Dave Hearn email
Nigel Hickman 7126380 Not applied for Nigel Hickman email
Nick Holloway 90054388 Not applied for Nick Holloway email
Alan Jelley 10035065 Yes Alan Jelley email
Carl Lewis 90160587 Yes Carl Lewis email
Lester Marriner 90137919 Yes Lester Marriner email
Paul Morton 10003100 Yes Paul Morton email
Jarlath Naughton 90069564 Yes
Jeffrey Palethorpe 90055660 Yes Jeff Palethorpe email
Vicky Palethorpe 90154572 Yes Vicky Palethorpe email
Alison Payne 90159788 Not applied for
Michael Rayner 10004917 2020-01-25: reminder to HQ Michael Rayner email
George Riches 7103310 Yes George Riches email
Kevin Rourke 10020399 Yes Kevin Rourke email
Peter Seamen 10030994 Yes Peter Seamen email
Jill Seamen 90170948 2020-02-01 applied for Jill Seamen email
Ian Smith 90157787 2020-01-25: reminder to HQ Ian Smith email
Mike Thomas 7155155 Yes Mike Thomas email
Bob Tinley 413559 Yes Bob Tinley email
Paul Whitehead 7127857 Yes Paul Whitehead email
CTC Coventry – Inactive Ride Leaders
Name Membership Number In CUK database email address
Jess Anderson 8007291 Yes  
Kevin Croucher 7120340 Yes  
Roger Shelbourn 7004290 Yes  
Ann Thomas 10010850 Yes  
Sheila Woodcock 7116016 Yes  


CTC Rugby Ride Leaders
Name Membership Number In CUK database email address
E Baughan 7157562 Yes  
Graham Bevan 9108111 Yes  
Bob Caldwell 8001152 Yes Bob Caldwell email
Ann Denny 8008689 Yes  
Mark Jacobson 7061871 Yes Mark Jacobson email
Andrew Lees 90133224 Yes  
Peter Whittle 90054910 Yes  
A Winters 801292 Yes  


Last check against Cycling UK database: 25 June 2020